top of page

Many 5 Star Reviews at
True Local, Facebook and Google

  • IMG_20180817_172717
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • DSC_9525

Annemarie Meijerink, True Local, January 2023

As a young teen I was a gymnast, competing at international level in Europe. Now as an adult it has been a different story... frequent knee troubles, tendonitis, cystes behind the knees, sore hips, always something that would stop me from getting fit again.

Much treatment over the years gave only limited relief. Physio felt like a revolving door, no actual cause of my issues was found so just bandaid treatment of my symptoms. I was not able to reach and maintain fitness goals without breakdown.

I initially went to Simon for the treatment of long lasting headaches. He identified I had a decent leg length discrepancy...the lengths of my bones are not the same...straining my pelvis and spine...apparently this is common. He calls it Short Right Leg Syndrome. Under his guidance and treatment, not only the headaches have been resolved but also my hip and knee issues. I am now enjoying frequent excercise again, even taking part in 6 week fitness challenges! The only times I now see Simon for treatment is when I neglect my shorter right leg and wear sandals without length correction...then my hips seize up or my knees protest as a reminder.

Knowing about this shorter leg and what happens as a result (for example certain muscles not engaging when they should) has helped my choose the right strengthening exercises for my body.

Zalman Simons, True Local, November 2022

I suffered for years with back pain. I was never able to exercise. Any form of fitness I tried, I ended up hurting my back. I first saw Simon a couple of years ago. He right away sighted my short right leg and gave me a heel lift. After using it for some time I began running again and now do F45 High Intensity training every day. I've lost 20+kg and am feeling better than ever. Simon is fantastic at his work and I would highly recommend him.

Milla, True Local, September 2022

As a dancer I am always looking for ways to help both my performance and recovery. Simon has helped me to further rehabilitate a long standing issue with my hips and back, something that I haven't been able to successfully treat in the past despite seeing many practitioners. I am noticing an increased range of mobility and strength coming back through my hips, back and knees, and a decrease in the amount of pain I experience in these areas. I Highly recommend Simon and his approach.

Jo Revell, True Local, September 2022

Simon is great he offers an amazing service that incorporates many styles of massage techniques. I had been living with mild hip pain for 6 months resulting in restricting my daily activities, after the first long session with Simon I noticed a marked improvement. After 2 visits I was back to full function. Simon's treatments were critical in me being able to continue to work when my job suddenly became much more physical. I thought I would need to have monthly appointments but Simon's work is so good I haven't needed treatment for months. I highly recommend Simon he's so easy to talk to and it's a beautiful setting to receive such fabulous treatment.

Nicky Todd, True Local, 2021

After suffering from headaches for years with little to no success from other practitioners, Simon is the only one who can relieve them. Simply amazing.

Kesia Gomes, True Local, 2021

I have been treating anxiety and tension with Simon for months. He is such a highly experienced professional who always knows exactly what to do to relieve your symptoms, combining a rich set of western and eastern techniques that make you feel incredibly well. He has unblocked so much trapped energy from me and I can't thank him enough!

Meeckie Yoxon-MacRae, Facebook, October 2018

Thank you once again Simon Crittenden for saving my body from total destruction!

As soon as you got off that table I had immediate relief in my hip.

Last appointment the cupping was wonderful & brought me relief but also brought the issue out of the depths so I could actually identify where it was. However I still could not get rid of it.

The needling today worked incredibly and all I can say is thank you thank you thank you.

I feel normal again.

Merrill Anderson, Facebook, September 2018

Went to Simon Crittenden at Massage Works Dandenong Ranges here in Cockatoo for Remedial Massage today, this guy does not rate 5 stars.HE RATES 10 Stars. It has taken me over 11 years to find a new one after the great one I had retired.

Matthew O'Donohue, True Local, December 2017

As a keen golfer I need my back to be loose. Simon has been great for me, with regular massaging and cupping proving to be very effective. He has also had great success with my tight calves, I especially have noticed significant improvements since he has incorporated some Thai techniques.  5 Stars

 

Glenn Woodford, Facebook, December 17

I went to see Simon for some Craniosacral work, when he was located close to me in South Melbourne. Originally, this was during a rough period when I was experiencing headaches and neck problems, related to stress and gallbladder channel energy flow blockage. Simon's knowledge of the body was exceptional and he was able to not only assist with this but also helped me to understand how it fitted with the larger picture of tension stored in my body. I was able to release a good portion of this deep seated tension over subsequent visits and my headaches stopped coming. I'm sad to see him move away from my area and I highly recommend him as a practitioner. My loss is your gain, if you are in the Dandenong Ranges!  5 Stars

Greg Sebire, Google+ (SImon Crittenden), December 2017

I have been using Simon’s remarkable massage skills for over two years. Like most people who have had an extensive sporting career I have tried many forms of therapy. Simon is extremely knowledgeable- has fantastic hands and his studio is always a peaceful haven and I walk away feeling 10 years younger after he has done his thing. If you are looking for a knowledgeable and competent masseur who has a holistic approach to his craft Simon is your man.  5 Stars

 

Bostoq   The best sports massage therapist I have ever experienced. Simon was born with the gift of healing hands. I have a very active lifestyle and require remedial/sports massage on a regular basis, and after many years of being treated by sub-par therapists I was lucky enough to stumble upon Simon. He’s an expert in his line of work and has exceptional skills in shoulder and lower back injuries as I have experienced both in the past two years. Simon provides a very clean and professional service, with coconut being his preferred choice of oil. An added bonus is that I can claim his remedial massage service through my private health insurance.   March 2016

T Lewis   I have seen many remedial and sports massage therapists in my life, and I rate Simon as the best so far. Excellent knowledge and technique, and really intuitive around underlying issues and how to treat them. He is generous with his time and sharing of great knowledge around wellbeing generally. Excellent and highly recommended.   March 2016

PDalby   I was referred to Simon by a work colleague because [of] extreme neck pain and very little movement in this area. I've had back and neck problems over the past 20 years, seeking advice and treatment from various spinal experts. These have ranged from traditional Chiropractic care, through to Prolotherapy and more recently Networking, but no one has been able to give me the movement or pain relief I now experience. I believe Simon's approach is holistic and very sensitive to each individuals need. He is extremely professional and open to all types of treatments. Simon has improved my neck movement and helped with pain relief, more than any other spinal expert I've seen to date. Thank you Simon for all your help, direction and advice. Regards, Peter Dalby  January 2015

fiam73   Best massage you can get on the East coast! I have lived in Sydney, Brisbane and now Melbourne and with back problems from an old car accident I can tell you Simon really is the best. Highly recommend.   2014

Lisa massage 123   Being a Remedial Massage Therapist myself you may think that I am very particular in whom I see for a massage treatment. Yes I am! As well as addressing my niggles, I feel fantastic, relaxed and revived after receiving a Massage treatment from Simon. The masseurs Masseur!!   2014


Daniel108    Simply brilliant. Don't hesitate to book with Simon, a true professional and exceptionally good at his craft of massage. I read all the reviews here and decided to give him a try and never looked back. I always leave a massage with all the pain treated, with the right level of strength and pressure on all the sore areas, and feel completely refreshed to face the world again. Book, you won't regret it.  26 Sep 2013

Richard7   Started using Simon's services about 3 years ago. Initial visits were for various aches and pains associated with long periods at a desk and regular gym sessions. More recently Simon has assisted with healing an achilles tendon issue sustained prior to walking the Kokoda track. Simon has brought a level of treatment and genuine interest and concern that has exceeded all expectations. I highly recommend his services.  17 Jul 2013

 

HayleyDesign    Can not give Simon enough praise. As a graphic designer I had constant shoulder pain from working on the computer all day. Physiotherapy did little to ease the pain & tension. I tried Simon as a last resort and I am so glad I did. He succeeded where others had failed.  27 Feb 2013

 

Jodie AM   As a 45 year old training for the sport of Ironman triathlon, regular massage is an important part of my preparation. Over the past 15 months, Simon Crittenden has played an integral part in helping me remain injury free. His thoughtful diagnostic approach, ensures he always assesses what I need and focuses on those areas. He deals with any minor niggles to ensure they never progress into full blown injuries. Simon does a fabulous job to ensure I am able to make every training session. Simon's understanding of anatomy and biomechanics means he is able to quickly and accurately pin point the source of any pain and work to alleviate this. So many little touches add to a positive experience the reminder SMS, the soothing music, an abundance of fresh fluffy white towels and the immaculately clean massage room. During winter, the room is always toasty warm. Thanks Simon for all your help in making me the best athlete I can be.  27 Sep 2012

 

Rohan J Reid   Simon has been a godsend, as a 20+year, full time athlete and 2x Mr Australia, my visits to Simon have helped me take my training and body to a place that I never imagined I could. He can sure do all the relaxation and Lymph drainage, but where the real talent lays is finding someone that knows just the right amount of pressure, and where to put it, to release a muscle. Simon doesn't work with his ego, just to show off how much he can hurt you, he really knows how to produce a result to leave you feeling much better, call him today you'll thank me for it.  18 Sep 2012

 

Jaime777   Best masseur in Melbourne. You have to try for yourself and you will not be disappointed. Professional, friendly and effective. A must.  1 Feb 2012

 

Christopher Black   Finally ... a massage guy who can fix me!  I stopped bike racing 5 years ago partially because I could not shake lower back cramping. Numerous folks advised to strengthen core; but it never helped. 
When I started recreationally exercising again a bit over a year ago, all the back pain returned. On a whim I tried Simon, he identified the problem and fixed it in 2 sessions; I have a new found enjoyment of training. 
He is the first sports massage guy who is able to fix my muscular aches and alignment as well as flush my muscles. I do my best to break down my body now in training, and Simon does the fixing that keeps me healthy. Whole heartedly recommend.  27 Jan 2012

 

Fabrice421   Absolutely the best massage I've had. Simon clearly knows what he's doing and you know straight away that you're in the hands of someone who truly cares about doing a great job and is passionate about what they do. It's also great value for money. Very highly recommended.  19 Jul 2010

bottom of page